National Parks Service Designates 10 Parks as Historic Landmarks

U.S. Secretary of the Interior Sally Jewell and National Park Service Director Jonathan B. Jarvis recently announced the designation of 10 new national historic landmarks. The designation recognizes the properties as places that possess exceptional value and quality in illustrating or interpreting the heritage of the United States. The 10 national historic landmarks announced are: […]

Continue reading